The power of sincerity

Union Hall, Maribor

13. 9. 2019 at 19:30

Haydn Philharmonic
Barnabás Kelemen, Conductor
Nicolas Altstaedt,  Cello

Joseph Haydn: Overture to the opera The Soul of the Philosopher, or Orpheus and Eurydice, Hob. 28:13
Dmitri Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 2, Op. 126
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major, D 485


With a contrasting programme, marked by Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 2 – emotionally tense and full of a strait, and Schubert’s Symphony No. 5 – bubbly and full of life, and with two excellent musicians, who are renowned for their sincere, direct approach to performing as well as their courage to expose even the most intimate feelings and emotions, this concert brings so much more than just a memorable music event: a profound and intense emotional experience!


* Tickets: Festival Pass 60 € / for subscribers of the Orchestral Series as part of the Subscription / 25 € / Pre-sale 20 € / Senior 20 € / Students, Disability 12,50 €
 Discounted tickets can be purchased at the Information office of Narodni dom Maribor or at the concert venue up to an hour before the concert.
Festival Maribor Carousel